Oh, the joys of fandom.

This week could be life-changing for me. I say could be” because, well, it could not be. Tomorrow, I will arise in the wee hours of the morning–okay, so more like 5:30–and embark on a journey–so what if it’s only an hour!–to my local bookstore. 

“Why the theatrics?” you ask?

I can hear that question echoing in each of your minds.

Well, my dearest cyber-friends, my fellow bookworms, I shall, within the next twenty-four hours, be holding in my hands a copy of Veronica Roth’s Allegiant. If you have not tasted the riches of her Divergent trilogy, you, my friend, are depriving yourself.

I know, I know, you’re probably thinking that I did not answer your question satisfactorily because why on earth would I be freaking out over the book itself? To be fair, I probably would be in a tizzy over the book itself, but that alone is not why I’ve assumed a grave, melodramatic tone today. Along with my book, I–if everything goes as planned–will also hold in my hands a wristband to meet my Young Adult literary idol, Veronica Roth.

The problem?

I am absolutely paranoid that something will go wrong!

You know that feeling when you want something sooooo badly that you’re almost sure it’s too good to be true? That’s my entire being at the moment. If, indeed, I get to meet Veronica, I will update you as quickly as I can.

I will leave you with a meme that encompasses the majority of my emotions and attention span at the moment:

And, for the record, I DO think I do all of these things. Well, maybe not the bottom left…

Tell me what you think

