So, remember that time I MET Veronica Roth?

20131025-132437.jpg

Sorry about the blurriness, but I may possibly have fangirled a lot tonight.

I met my writing idol.

Her name is Veronica Roth.

And she’s pretty cool.

My thoughts for the last hour have been, “hrufijoweosdjfkbiehufsjdkmlaodksnjfbjghjd” on replay.

Wow,

I got to ask her a couple of questions, and, ladies and gentlemen, when asked what kind of dinosaur she could be, she told me she’d choose to be any one with a long neck, just like Littlefoot from “Land Before Time.” How many of you remember that show?

When she addressed all of us, she told us that since NY got to meet a couple of Divergent cast members (what!!!), she would read us a deleted scene from the Divergent short stories. It was the (spoiler) scene in which Tris jumps into Dauntless headquarters…from Four’s perspective!! I died. It was beautiful.

My best friend and fellow Divergent fangirl, Tyler-Marie, went with me, and told Veronica thank-you for enduring the process from formulating an idea in her head to getting it published because it inspired her as a future writer to change lives just as Veronica had.

You know what Veronica said?

“YES. Write it down. Do it!!!”

She was pretty great, folks.

If you haven’t started devouring the Divergent trilogy, you need to do so ASAP. Plus, for all you “I-just-can’t-wait”-ers, all three books are published, as of yesterday. You won’t regret it.

If y’all have any questions, I’m happy to answer them! Today was amazing!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Anonymous
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 14:49:00

    What an amazing experience! So glad you could meet your idol. Congrats! One of my friends lent me Divergent this week and I really liked it. I can’t wait to read the next one.

    -Grace

    Reply

    • Angie
      Oct 31, 2013 @ 13:36:30

      You should definitely email me and tell me how you like Divergent! I am such a zealous advocate that I have all three books lent out to different people right now. I feel like there’s a gaping hole in my library and I can’t wait to get them back. Hope you’re doing well! 🙂

      Reply

Tell me what you think

